context research

Homebanner

Research-Consulting

Market-, opinion- and social research, so called applied research, must go in line with scientific approaches, methods and techniques. In practice, the unfortunate reality is that sometimes methods are offered according the saying “to those who only use the hammer, every problem appears to be a nail”. But market research needs to be adequate in concept and method regading the research problem of the client.

Market research is a complex service. Execution and quality of it often cannot be judged from external entirely. We see the market research process as a quality chain with interdependent chain-links. Every step must comply with scientific quality criteria to achieve a result with highest possible quality.

On the foundation of international standards and guidelines we offer consulting for every phase of the research process:

  • Support and set up of proposals and market research briefings
  • Selection and design of appropriate study concepts for research issues
  • Consultancy creating questionnaires and discussion guidelines
  • Guidance on quality criteria of data collection and fieldwork
  • Consultancy concerning analyses and interpretation of data
  • Ethical aspects for conducting research projects
  • Requirements on documentation and publishing of research data in media

The basis for evaluatin quality in research is the ICC / ESOMAR-Codex accepted in over 60 countries worldwide and the ISO-Standard 20252 namely „Market, opinion and social research — vocabulary and service requirements” and ISO 26362 on “Access panels in market, opinion and social research”. Emanuel Maxl is member of the ISO-committee of standard 20252 and has worked together with the German associations on the very document certifying companies according to ISO 26362.

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz von Cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

context research

Homebanner

Forschungsberatung

Markt- und Meinungsforschung ist angewandte Forschung und muss als solche wissenschaftlichen Zielsetzungen, Methoden und Techniken folgen. In der Praxis trifft man leider jedoch oftmals auf das Problem, das bevorzugte Methoden angeboten werden gemĂ€ĂŸ dem Motto „Wer als Werkzeug nur einen Hammer hat, fĂŒr den ist jedes Problem ein Nagel!“. Dabei muss Marktforschung konzeptionell und methodisch in jedem Fall dem Forschungsproblem des Auftraggebers angemessen sein.

Marktforschung ist eine komplexe Dienstleistung, deren AusfĂŒhrung und QualitĂ€t oft nicht immer vollstĂ€ndig von Außen beurteilt werden kann. Wir sehen den Forschungsprozess als QualitĂ€tskette, in dem die ZahnrĂ€der d.h. die Phasen eines Marktforschungsprojektes ineinander greifen. Jeder dieser Schritte muss QualitĂ€tsanforderungen entsprechen, um am Ende ein Ergebnis mit bestmöglicher QualitĂ€t vorweisen zu können.

Auf Grundlage internationaler Branchenrichtlinien beraten wir in allen Phasen des Marktforschungsprozesses:

  • UnterstĂŒtzung bei der Erstellung von Ausschreibungen und Marktforschungs-Briefings
  • Auswahl und Design der geeigneten Untersuchungskonzeption fĂŒr das Forschungsproblem
  • Beratung bei der Erstellung von Fragebogen und GesprĂ€chsleitfaden
  • Beratung zu QualitĂ€tsaspekten bei der Datenerhebung und Feldarbeit
  • Beratung hinsichtlich Auswertung, Analyse und Interpretation von Daten
  • Ethische Aspekte bei der DurchfĂŒhrung von Forschungsprojekten
  • Anforderungen an Dokumentation und Veröffentlichung von Umfragedaten in Medien

Die Grundlagen fĂŒr die Bewertung von QualitĂ€t in der Marktforschung sind fĂŒr uns der in ĂŒber 60 LĂ€ndern anerkannte ICC / ESOMAR-Codex und die ISO-Normen 20252 „Dienstleistungsanforderungen an die Markt-, Meinungs- und Sozialforschung“ und ISO 26362 „Access-Panels in der Markt-, Meinungs- und Sozialforschung“. Emanuel Maxl ist Komitee-Mitglied des ISO-Gremiums zur Norm 20252 und hat die Zertifizierungsgrundlage fĂŒr die ISO-Norm 26362 gemeinsam mit den deutschen BerufsverbĂ€nden ADM, BVM und DGOF erarbeitet.

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz von Cookies.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close